If you choose not to use the Simple Settings section on your campaign's configuration page to specify a daily start and end time, you can either pause or archive the campaign to keep it from serving ads.
You should pause the campaign if you need regular access to it via the dashboard and still want its data included in analytics reports.
If you don't want to see the campaign displayed in lists on the dashboard or reflected in analytics reports, you should archive it.
How to Pause a Campaign
2. Check the box at the very end of the campaign's row, then pick Pause Selected from the Actions drop-down menu:
The campaign will then be tagged with a red Paused label in its Status column on that page.
To resume the campaign, simply check its box and pick Resume Selected from the Actions drop-down.
How to Archive a Campaign
2. Check the box at the very end of the campaign's row, then pick Archive Selected from the Actions drop-down menu
The campaign will then be removed from the page and from analytics reports. If you need access to it again, head here and pick Resume Selected after checking the box in its row.